posted on June 3 Show version history

We're introducing a new session inactivity logout feature for Laserfiche Community accounts accessing the Support Site and Order Management System. This enhancement will be deployed on June 4, 2026, at 5:00 PM Pacific. It will help strengthen security by reducing the risk of unattended active sessions and aligning with leading security practices.

What's changing
When the inactivity timeout is enabled, users will be automatically signed out after a period of inactivity (15 or 30 minutes). This helps prevent accounts from remaining accessible on unattended devices and supports recommended safeguards for managing idle sessions.

Who can enable or manage this setting
Organizational administrators can enable and configure the session timeout:

  1. Log into the Support Site and navigate to Company Profile > Session Settings
  2. Select a timeout duration (15 or 30 minutes)
  3. Save the change

Note that for non-administrator users, this setting will be visible, but not configurable.

This will take effect for users the next time they sign into the Support Site or Order Management System.

What users will experience
A warning notification with a countdown will appear five minutes before the user is logged out. Users can choose to continue their session or log out immediately.

Why this matters
This update helps protect your organization by ensuring inactive session do not remain open longer than necessary, reducing security risks and aligning with established best practices for session management.

0 0