You are viewing limited content. For full access, please sign in.

Question

Question

recycle bin

asked on January 18, 2016 • Show version history

Why are some documents are sent to recycle bin while the user does nt have right to delete?

0 0

Replies

replied on January 21, 2016

One explanation could be that the documents represent failed import tasks.  The server allows users to back out of document creation, and the partially-formed documents go to the recycle bin.  This is allowed even if the user wouldn't have rights to delete a completely-created document in the same location.  The user might not even be aware that this happened - they probably just saw an error dialog, and didn't realize that a document was created and moved to the recycle bin.

That's just a guess...  without more information it's hard to give a concrete answer.  Have you asked those users about it?

2 0
replied on January 18, 2016

Hi Mariam,

 

Who does it show as the user who deleted it? In the recycle bin in the client there is a 'deleted by' column which can be enabled. Workflow can delete documents to the recycle bin also.

 

Hope this helps point you in the right direction :)

 

Cheers!

0 0
You are not allowed to follow up in this post.

Sign in to reply to this post.