We have two situations where the Everyone Audit Trail settings are oddly sticky. The first one is a Professional System, one is starter. Both were migrated from an on prem system. For every user and group, the Audit settings were grey'd out, and set to "Inherit from group".
We can turn the Everyone Audit Trail settings off, but when we looked at both users and groups, and the "Inherit from group" was still checked and disabled, and the items Everyone was auditing were still checked. This means that the AT settings for different groups and users cannot be changed. Instead, they continued to show the original Everyone AT settings still checked. Bug? Expected behavior?