You are viewing limited content. For full access, please sign in.

Question

Question

Unlink and deleted an attachment on the workflow server

asked on February 7

I created new documents and attached them to the workflow server.  However, I am unable to delete old documents because I get a message saying they are linked to a workflow.  I see the workflows they are linked to, but they are older versions of the published workflow.  How do I unlink the documents from an older version of a workflow so that I can delete them?

Thanks!

1 0

Answer

SELECTED ANSWER
replied one day ago

I answered my own question.  You have to go the versions of the workflow and delete the version that the attachment was linked to before you can delete the attachment.

2 0

Replies

replied on February 7

In the future, I now see that I should have updated the previous document instead of adding a new one.

1 0
SELECTED ANSWER
replied one day ago

I answered my own question.  You have to go the versions of the workflow and delete the version that the attachment was linked to before you can delete the attachment.

2 0
You are not allowed to follow up in this post.

Sign in to reply to this post.