Was wondering if the below can be something that could be added within Laserfiche?
When a user opens an electronic file directly from Laserfiche (Word / Excel) and are constantly saving into the TEMP folder until they close the file where then Laserfiche advises if they would like to
1. Save as a new Version
2. Save as a new document
3. Discard Changes
Have another option added such as:
4. Discard Last saved option and save as new version? or something similar?
Reason being, if a user makes some changes (in this instance run a macro), and it was by accident, and they require to save the file back into Laserfiche without the last saved changes, they cannot do this at the moment, and if they select "Discard Changes" it will remove all the work the file had on it since it was opened? Once close, the file is then also removed from TEMP Folder.
We would like to know if there is a workaround or an option added so that the last save if by accident was done it not saved back into the file?
I know Check-in and Check-out is another option, but for quick access and use of the system, but is there something we can do with this?